Skip to main content

How to Deactivate Accounts and Purge Account Data

Validated on 22 May 2023 - Last edited on 22 May 2023

Deactivating an account stops billing and prohibits future resource creation. If you need to restore access after deactivation, contact support to confirm whether recovery is still possible.

Prerequisites​

Before you deactivate your account, you must remove your team memberships:

  • If you are the only member of a team, the team will be deleted when you delete your account.
  • If you are a member of a team with at least one Owner who is not you, you will be automatically removed from the team when you delete your account.

When you delete a team, all resources on the team must be destroyed, and the payment method associated with the team will be charged for the teams final balance.

The account deactivation process shows you the steps you must take before deactivating your account.

Deactivating an Account​

You can deactivate your account from the Account Settings page. To access the Account Settings page, click the profile icon in the top right of the control panel. In the menu that opens, click Account Settings.

Account deactivation notice and confirmation control

Click Deactivate Account.

If you are the sole owner of the team and you also have an unpaid balance in your account, this takes you to the Before You Deactivate page. Before deactivating your account, you need to resolve the balance.

Account deactivation blocked by an outstanding invoice

As you resolve issues, you can Refresh page to see your progress.

Once your account is ready for deactivation, The Deactivate Account button appears.

Account deactivation confirmation and action

Deactivate your account. Data deletion is subject to the privacy policy (Turkish). Some records may need to be retained to meet service, legal or contractual obligations. Contact support to request data deletion or ask whether a deactivated account can be recovered.